महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

[संसद के अधिनियम द्वारा स्थापित]

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

[Established by an Act of Parliament]

MINUTES

OF

3RD (SPECIAL) MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON 26TH OCTOBER 2016 AT 02:15 PM AT HOTEL CHANAKYA, PATNA

Official Address:

Temporary Campus (TempCamp), Zila School Campus, Motihari,
District – East Champaran, Bihar – 845 401 (INDIA)

Email: osdadmin@mgcub.ac.in | Website: www.mgcub.ac.in

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

PO Box No.: 1, Motihari, District – East Champaran, Bihar – 845 401 (INDIA) Email: osdadmin@mgcub.ac.in

3RD (SPECIAL) MEETING OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL HELD ON 26TH OCTOBER 2016 AT 02:15 PM AT HOTEL CHANAKYA, PATNA

MINUTES

1. The **3**rd **(Special) Meeting of the Executive Council** of Mahatma Gandhi Central University (MGCU) was held on **26**th **October 2016** at **02:15 PM** at Hotel Chankaya, Patna. The following members of the Executive Council were present in the meeting:

SL	NAME OF THE MEMBERS	
1.	Prof. (Dr) Arvind Agrawal Vice-Chancellor, Mahatma Gandhi Central University, Motihari	Chairman
2.	Dr G.K. Singh Director, AIIMS, Patna, Bihar	Member
3.	Dr Karmatma Pandey Motihari, Bihar	Member
4.	Dr Narendra Pratap Singh Department of Political Science, BD College, Mithapur, Bihar	Member
5.	Dr Rajkishore Singh Department of Mathematics, KCTC College, Raxaul, Bihar	Member
6.	Dr Sujit Kumar OSD (Administration), Mahatma Gandhi Central University (MGCU)	Ex-Officio secretary

2. The following members could not attend the meeting due their prior commitments and unavoidable circumstances and were granted leave of absence.

SL	NAME OF THE MEMBERS	
1.	Prof. Girish Chandra Saxena	Member
	Former Vice-Chancellor, Agra University, Uttar Pradesh	Member

2.	Dr N.K. Pandey Director, Kendriya Hindi Sansthan, Agra, Uttar Pradesh	Member	
3.	Prof. Sunaina Singh Vice-Chancellor, EFLU, Hyderabad	Member	
4.	Dr R.C. Srivastava Vice-Chancellor, Agriculture University, Pusa, Samastipur, Bihar	Member	
5.	Prof. Sudesh Kumar Garg Former Professor of Economics, HPU, Shimla, Himachal Pradesh Member		
6.	Dr Vijoy Kant Das Department of English, TNB College Bhagalpur, Tika Manjhi University, Bhagalpur, Bihar	Member	

- 7. The Vice-Chancellor extended a warm welcome and thanked each of them for attending the 3rd (Special) Meeting of the Executive Council despite their busy schedule.
- 8. Thereafter, the Vice-Chancellor invited Dr Sujit Kumar, OSD (Administration)-cum-Secretary to take up the agenda item and the following Agenda was taken up for discussion:

ITEM FOR CONSIDERATION AND DECISION

Item No: EC (2017):03:01

To place before the Executive Council, the recommendations of the Selection Committees for the post of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in various disciplines held from 22^{nd} to 24^{th} October 2016.

In the second phase, the University held Selection Committees for the rest of the Departments at the level of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor, as per schedule given below:

Sl.	Name of the Department	Schedule of Interview
1.	Botany	22.10.2016 - Morning Shift (8:30 AM onwards)
2.	Political Science & International Relation	22.10.2016 – Afternoon Shift (1:30 PM onwards) – for the post of Professor
3.	Commerce	23.10.2016 - Morning Shift (8:30 AM onwards)
4.	Computer Science & Information Technology	23.10.2016 - Afternoon Shift (1:30 PM onwards)
5.	Zoology	24.10.2016 - Morning Shift (8:30 AM onwards)
6.	Hindi	24.10.2016 - Afternoon Shift (1:30 PM onwards)

Accordingly, the recommendations of the Selection Committees held for the post of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in aforesaid Departments as per schedule given above were placed before the Executive Council in sealed envelope for its kind consideration and approval.

The Executive Council opened the sealed envelopes and approved the recommendations of the Selection Committees for the post of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in various Departments as per detail given below with the recommendation that since the First Academic Session of the University has already been commenced w.e.f. 17th October 2016, therefore, Appointment Letter to the selected candidates may be issued at the earliest possible:

1. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in Department of Botany:

A. Professor: None Found Suitable

B. Associate Professor: None Found Suitable

C. Assistant Professor:

Unreserved (UR) Category: (i) Dr Pratibha Singh and

(ii) Dr Alok Kumar Shrivastava

Waiting List (UR) - On Panel: Mr Vivek Kumar Singh

OBC Category: Dr Durgeshwer Singh

SC Category: Dr Tara Chandra Ram

2. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Professor in Department of Political Science & International Relations:

Professor: None Found Suitable

3. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Assistant Professor in Department of Commerce:

Assistant Professor:

Unreserved (UR) Category: (i) Mr Avneesh Kumar and

(ii) Mr Shivendra Singh

OBC Category: Mr Biswajit Ghose **ST Category:** Dr Sumita Sinku

4. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in Department of Computer Science & Information Technology:

A. Associate Professor: Dr Vikas Pareek

B. Assistant Professor:

Unreserved (UR) Category: (i) Mr Atul Tripathi and

(ii) Mr Shubham Kumar

Waiting List (UR) - On Panel: Mr Bhanu Pratap Singh

OBC Category: Mr Sunil Kumar Singh

ST Category: Mr Vipin Kumar

- 5. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in Department of Zoology:
 - **A.** Associate Professor: (i) Dr Pranveer Singh and (ii) Dr Arttatrana Pal
 - **B.** Assistant Professor:

Unreserved (UR) Category: (i) Mr Buddhi Prakash Jain and

(ii) Dr Amit Ranjan

Waiting List (UR) - On Panel: (i) Mr Ashwini Kumar Nigam and

(ii) Mr Sushovan Banik

OBC Category: Dr Shyam Babu Prasad

SC Category: Dr Kundan Kishor Rajak

6. Recommendations of Selection Committee for the post of Professor, Associate Professor and Assistant Professor in Department of Hindi:

A. Professor: None Found Suitable

B. Associate Professor: (i) Dr Amrendra Tripathi and

(ii) Dr Pramod Meena

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

C. Assistant Professor:

Unreserved (UR) Category: (i) Ms Garima Tiwari and

(ii) Mr Shyam Nandan

Waiting List (UR) - On Panel: Mr Sunil Kumar Pandey

OBC Category: Dr Govind Prasad Verma

ST Category: None Found Suitable

The meeting ended with the vote of thanks to the Chair.

Dr Sujit Kumar *Ex-Officio Secretary & OSD (Administration), MGCUB*

Confirmed

Prof. (Dr) Arvind AgrawalChairman &
Vice-Chancellor, MGCUB